Iowa Judicial Branch
About the Courts
Supreme Court
Court of Appeals
Court of Appeals Judges
Chief Judge David Danilson
Judge Gayle Nelson Vogel
Judge Anuradha Vaitheswaran
Judge Amanda Potterfield
Judge Richard H. Doyle
Judge Mary Tabor
Judge Michael R. Mullins
Judge Thomas N. Bower
Judge Christopher McDonald
Senior Judges
Past Court of Appeals Judges
Court of Appeals Opinions
2017 Court Calendar
Oral Argument Schedule
Request for Speaker
District Courts
Juvenile Court
Business Court
Small Claims Courts
Jury Service
Advisory Committees

Court of Appeals, Judge Mary Tabor 



Judge Tabor, Des Moines, was appointed to the Court of Appeals in 2010.  She was born in Maquoketa and raised on her family's farm in Jackson County.  She earned her bachelor's degree from the University of Iowa in 1985.  She graduated from the University of Iowa College of Law in 1991. 


Judge Tabor worked as a staff attorney in the Office of General Counsel for the Federal Election Commission in Washington, D.C. from 1991 to 1993.  She joined the Iowa Attorney General's office in 1993 and served as director of the Criminal Appeals Division from 1999 to 2010. 


Judge Tabor is a member of the Iowa State Bar Association and the Blackstone Inn of Court.  Judge Tabor is married and has two sons and one daughter. 


Follow us on Twitter - @IowaCourts return to top