Iowa Judicial Branch
About the Courts
Supreme Court
Court of Appeals
District Courts
Expedited Civil Actions
Discovery Amendments
District Court Resources
District One
News and Announcements
Administrative Orders
Local Rules
Service & Motion Day Schedule
Family Law Mediation
Judges and Magistrates
Current Judicial Openings
Juror Information
Request for Speaker
District Two
District Three
District Four
District Five
District Six
District Seven
District Eight
Juvenile Court
Business Court
Small Claims Courts
Jury Service
Advisory Committees

Information about Jury Service in Winneshiek County District Court 


Location of courthouse:       

Winneshiek County Courthouse 

201 W. Main Street 

Decorah, IA  52101  


Courthouse hours:  8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 


Contact Information:                  

Elizabeth Nuss, Clerk of Court 



To check trial status:   

Local:      563-382-5497 

Toll-free:  866-219-9124 


Contact for ADA accommodations: 


If you require the assistance of auxiliary aids or services to participate in court because of a disability, immediately call your District ADA Coordinator at 319-833-3332.  If you are hearing impaired, call Relay Iowa TTY at 1-800-735-2942. 


Where to park:  Adjacent lots and street parking near courthouse 


Inside the courthouse - where to report for jury service:  


Report to the courtroom on 3rd floor 


What to wear to court:             


Please report for jury service wearing respectable clothes.  As a general rule, business or business casual clothing is acceptable.  The following are not suitable for court proceedings:  shorts, tube tops, halter tops, clothing that contains obscene, suggestive or inflammatory print or images, and clothes that are overly dirty or ragged. 




In case of absence or emergency, contact the jury manager at 563-382-2469 


Travel, mileage and other expenses:  


Jurors are reimbursed for travel to and from the courthouse at a rate approved by the supreme court. 




Pursuant to state law, you will be paid $30 a day for each day of jury service up to seven days; $50 a day for eight or more days of service.  You may waive your right to compensation, which will help reduce the state's cost of operating the court system. 




Follow us on Twitter - @IowaCourts return to top