Skip to main content
Iowa Judicial Branch
Main Content

Rental Assistance is Available


School Tours

Schedule a tour of the judicial building for the upcoming school year.


COVID-19 Information and Updates


2021 Condition of the Judiciary



2020 Annual Report

View the Iowa Judicial Branch 2020 Annual Report.


Serving the People of Iowa

The Iowa Judicial Branch is dedicated to providing independent and accessible forums for the fair and prompt resolution of disputes.


Watch for your juror postcard

The Iowa Judicial Branch has launched a new juror notification process using postcards to notify prospective jurors with information on how to complete the juror questionnaire online.


For Teachers and Students

Find resources to learn more about Iowa's Judicial branch here.


Find a County Courthouse in Iowa

Latest News

August 4, 2021

The Iowa Court of Appeals filed 48 opinions on August 4, 2021.


July 27, 2021

For this month’s episode, I sat down with Justice Christopher McDonald, who was appointed to the supreme court in April of 2019. To learn more about his path to the bench, his views on the benefits of clerkship, and his thoughts on being the first person of color appointed to the highest court in Iowa, keep listening. 

Host: Marissa Gaal
Guest: Justice Christopher McDonald, Iowa Supreme Court


Our Mission

The Iowa Judicial Branch dedicates itself to providing independent and accessible forums for fair and prompt resolution of disputes, administering justice under law equally to all persons.

© 2021 Iowa Judicial Branch. All Rights Reserved.