Skip to main content
Iowa Judicial Branch
Main Content

Announcements - Page 13

Justice Christensen Investiture September 21, 2018

Des Moines, Iowa, September 4, 2018—On September 21 at 3:30 p.m., Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds will administer the oath of office to Iowa Supreme Court Justice Susan Christensen in a public ceremony in the supreme court courtroom in the Judicial Branch Building, 1111 E. Court Ave., Des Moines.

Read More

Statement from Chief Justice Mark Cady

I am very pleased to welcome our new colleague, Judge Susan Christensen, to the supreme court. She is extremely well qualified and is a fine jurist. I look forward to serving with her and to having her vision and experience become a part of our state's highest court. I want to thank the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission for nominating three outstanding candidates and Governor Reynolds for appointing Judge Christensen to the Iowa Supreme Court.

Read More

Commission Names Nominees for Iowa Supreme Court

After completing public interviews of all 21 applicants, the State Judicial Nominating Commission has selected a slate of three nominees to fill the vacancy on the Iowa Supreme Court that will occur when Justice Bruce Zager retires September 3, 2018.

Read More
of 17
Showing 121-130 of 165
© 2020 Iowa Judicial Branch. All Rights Reserved.