Skip to main content
Iowa Judicial Branch
Main Content

Updated Iowa State Judicial Nominating Commission Membership

December 14, 2018

Iowa State Judicial Nominating Commission member Dr. Christina Taylor resigned from the State Judicial Nominating Commission December 13, 2018. Today, December 14, 2018, Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds appointed Kathy Law to fill the vacancy. 

The updated names and addresses of the State Judicial Nominating Commission members and secretary are:

Justice David S. Wiggins
1111 E. Court Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50319
Todd Nuccio
State Court Administrator
1111 E. Court Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50319
[email protected]

Elected Lawyer Members

Henry Bevel
528 West 4th Street
Waterloo, IA  50704-1200
[email protected]

Christine Conover
115 Third Street SE, Suite 1200
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
[email protected]

Martin Diaz
1570 Shady Court NW
Swisher, IA 52338
[email protected]

Dorothy O’Brien
2322 East Kimberly Road, Ste. 100E
Davenport, IA  52807
[email protected]

Jeff Goodman
1501 42nd Street, Ste. 300
West Des Moines, IA  50266
[email protected]

Connie Diekema
699 Walnut Street, Ste. 1900
Des Moines, IA  50309
[email protected]

Suzan Boden
613 Pierce Street
Sioux City, IA 51102-1557
1128 Historic 4th Street
Sioux City, IA  51102-1557
[email protected]

Appointed Members

Kathy Pearson
150 Thompson Drive SE, #120
Cedar Rapids, IA  52403-1740
[email protected]

Lance Horbach
136 Hillcrest Ridge
Montezuma, IA  50171
[email protected]

Helen Sinclair
2208 560th Avenue
Melrose, IA  52569-8502
[email protected]

Steve Berger
1452 128th Place
Wellman, IA  52356
[email protected]

John Bloom
4820 Elm Street
West Des Moines, IA  50265-2995
[email protected]

Kathleen Law
700 Walnut Street, Suite 1600
Des Moines, IA  50309
[email protected]

Steve Sukup
1405 North Shore Drive
Clear Lake, IA  50428-1237
[email protected]

Patricia “Trish” Roberts
732 San Salvador Avenue
Carroll, IA  51401

For More Information:

Contact: The State Judicial Nominating Commission through Steve Davis, Court Communication Director, (515) 348-4967 or [email protected] 

« Back

© 2024 Iowa Judicial Branch. All Rights Reserved.