Skip to main content
Iowa Judicial Branch
Main Content

State Court Administration

State Court Administrator

John Goerdt, J.D., Interim SCA
Iowa Judicial Branch Building
1111 East Court Ave. 
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 348-4880
john.goerdt@iowacourts.gov

Deputy State Court Administrator


Iowa Judicial Branch Building
1111 East Court Ave. 
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 348-4880

Director, State Judicial Facilities

Jim Evans
Iowa Judicial Branch Building
1111 East Court Ave. 
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 348-4884
Jim.Evans@iowacourts.gov

Director, Information Technology

Mark Headlee
Iowa Judicial Branch Building
1111 East Court Ave. 
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 348-4825
Mark.Headlee@iowacourts.gov

Director, Judicial Education and Training

Kimberly Carson
Iowa Judicial Branch Building
1111 East Court Ave. 
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 348-4901
Kimberly.Carson@iowacourts.gov

Legal Counsel to State Court Administrator

Molly Weber
Iowa Judicial Branch Building
1111 East Court Ave. 
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 348-4885
molly.weber@iowacourts.gov

Director, Finance

Jon Cleereman 
Iowa Judicial Branch Building
1111 East Court Ave.
Des Moines, IA  50319
(515) 348-4847
Jon.Cleereman@iowacourts.gov

Director, Human Resources

Todd Sadler
Iowa Judicial Branch Building
1111 East Court Ave. 
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 348-4887
Todd.Sadler@iowacourts.gov
SCAHR@iowacourt.gov

Director, Iowa Children’s Justice

Kathy Thompson
Iowa Judicial Branch Building
1111 East Court Ave. 
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 348-4906
Kathy.Thompson@iowacourts.gov

Director, Juvenile Court Services

Chad Jensen
Iowa Judicial Branch Building
1111 East Court Ave.
Des Moines, IA  50319
(515) 348-4919
Chad.Jesen@iowacourts.gov

Director, Special Projects

Kimberly Baxter
Iowa Judicial Branch Building
1111 East Court Ave. 
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 348-4904
Kimberly.Baxter@iowacourts.gov

Director, Governmental Affairs

Caitlin C.L. Jarzen, J.D.
Iowa Judicial Branch Building
1111 East Court Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 348-4886
Caitlin.Jarzen@iowacourts.gov 

© 2021 Iowa Judicial Branch. All Rights Reserved.