Skip to main content
Iowa Judicial Branch
Main Content

Disability Accommodation

Disability Access Coordinators for Each Judicial District

Iowa's courts, consistent with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, welcome the opportunity to work with individuals who may need an accommodation for a disability or impairment.  To request or discuss your need for an accommodation for a disability, contact the Disability Access Coordinator for the judicial district where you wish to obtain the accommodation. (See the list and map below.)

 

If you have a hearing impairment and need telephone relay services, call Relay Iowa TTY at: 1-800-735-2942

Disability Access Coordinators cannot provide legal advice, such as explaining what you should or should not do in your court case. If you need such help, contact an attorney.

Judicial Districts

Disability Access Coordinator

Phone number

Email address

1st

Linda Nilges

319-833-3332

linda.nilges@iowacourts.gov

2nd

Scott Hand

641-421-0990

scott.hand@iowacourts.gov

3rd

Pam Calhoun

712-279-6035

pam.calhoun@iowacourts.gov

4th

Angela Collinson

712-328-5883

angela.collinson@iowacourts.gov

5th

Christopher Patterson

515-286-3394

christopher.patterson@iowacourts.gov

6th

Julie Fette

319-398-3920, ext 1105

julie.fette@iowacourts.gov

7th

Brian McKenrick

563-328-4145

brian.mckenrick@iowacourts.gov

8th

Cathy Reck

641-684-6502

cathy.reck@iowacourts.gov

Iowa Appellate Court

Christine Mayberry

515-348-4700

christine.mayberry@iowacourts.gov

Iowa’s Eight Judicial Districts

Complaints

If you wish to file a complaint about an issue related to the ADA or section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, you should complete a complaint form by clicking on the link below.  The form provides instructions on where to submit the complaint and the complaint process.

Accommodation Complaint Form

© 2019 Iowa Judicial Branch. All Rights Reserved.