Skip to main content
Iowa Judicial Branch
Main Content

Disability Accommodation

Disability Access Coordinators for Each Judicial District

Adaptaciones por Discapacidad en los Tribunales de Iowa
The Iowa Judicial Branch is pleased to provide this translation of this page.  The translation has been prepared by a certified interpreter and we believe it to be accurate.  However, in the event of any discrepancy, please refer to the original form itself. 

 

Iowa's courts, consistent with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, welcome the opportunity to work with individuals who may need an accommodation for a disability or impairment.  To request or discuss your need for an accommodation for a disability, contact the Disability Access Coordinator for the judicial district where you wish to obtain the accommodation. (See the list and map below.)

 

If you have a hearing impairment and need telephone relay services, call Relay Iowa TTY (1-800-735-2942).

Disability Access Coordinators cannot provide legal advice, such as explaining what you should or should not do in your court case. If you need such help, contact an attorney.

Judicial District

Disability Access Coordinator

Phone number

Email address

1

Linda Nilges

319-833-3332

linda.nilges@iowacourts.gov

2

Scott Hand

641-421-0990

scott.hand@iowacourts.gov

3

Peggy Frericks

712-279-6035

peggy.frericks@iowacourts.gov

4

Angela Collinson

712-328-5883

angela.collinson@iowacourts.gov

5

Toni Stevens

515-286-3394

toni.stevens@iowacourts.gov

6

Julie Fette

319-398-3920, ext 1105

julie.fette@iowacourts.gov

7

Heidi McDonough

563-328-4145

heidi.mcdonough@iowacourts.gov

8

Cathy Reck

641-684-6502

cathy.reck@iowacourts.gov

Iowa Appellate Courts

Christine Mayberry

515-348-4700

christine.mayberry@iowacourts.gov

Iowa’s Eight Judicial Districts

Request an Accommodation

If you wish to request an accommodation for your disability, you may contact the Disability Access Coordinator in the judicial district where your case is located (see their contact information above). Or you may complete the Disability Accommodation Request Form (click on the link below) and send it to the Disability Access Coordinator.

Disability Accommodation Request Form

Complaints

If you wish to file a complaint about an issue related to the ADA or section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, you should complete a complaint form by clicking on the link below.  The form provides instructions on where to submit the complaint and the complaint process.

Accommodation Complaint Form

Formulario di Queja de Incumplimiento de Adaptacion
The Iowa Judicial Branch is pleased to provide this translation of this form.  The translation has been prepared by a certified interpreter and we believe it to be accurate.  However, in the event of any discrepancy, please refer to the original form itself. 

© 2021 Iowa Judicial Branch. All Rights Reserved.