Pagar una multa o deuda judicial
The Iowa Judicial Branch is pleased to provide this translation of this form. The translation has been prepared by a certified interpreter and we believe it to be accurate. However, in the event of any discrepancy, please refer to the original form itself.
You can pay fines, surcharges, and fees 24/7 with a major credit card at Iowa Courts Online using the Pay Fines Online button, above. You must know the type of case, the county in which the charge or citation was issued, the case number, or the name of the person charged to use this service
You can pay by phone by calling 515-348-4788 from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday.
Citations issued by law enforcement typically are not filed in the clerk of court offices right away, and therefore, the information from the citation will not show up immediately on Iowa Courts Online. It may take as long as 10 to 14 days for a citation to be posted. If the citation was issued during a weekend or holiday, it may take longer.
Common Questions About Paying Fines and Court Debt
- How do I pay my fine online?
- If I pay online, do I still need to appear in court?
- When are fines and fees due?
- Will I receive confirmation of my payment?
- Why can't I find information about a recent citation or ticket?
- What is court debt? What type of debt is collected by the courts?
- How will I be contacted if I owe court debt?
- Where do I pay my court debt?
- If I am 30 days past due, who do I owe my court debt: the county attorney or the private debt collector?
- Can a county attorney from another county collect my court debt?
- What are the penalties for not paying my court debt?
- Can my state tax refund be withheld if I owe a court debt?
- My friend only had to pay half his overdue court debt through an amnesty program. Can I do that too?
- Will I go to jail if I don't pay my court debt?
- Can the court take my lottery winnings if I owe a court debt?
- Can I get an extension or payment plan if I cannot pay my fine on the schedule date?
- What is the minimum monthly payment in a payment plan?
- Do I pay interest or additional fees with my payment plan?
- Do I have rights as a debtor?
- Who do I pay for a parking ticket?
- Where does my money go?
- Do you store personal credit card information?
- Is Iowa Courts Online secure?
- My court case shows a negative balance. How do I get a refund?
These answers are intended to be general in nature and may not address specific situations; therefore, if you need more information specific to your situation, please contact your attorney, the clerk in your county, or your county attorney office if your county attorney is collecting court debt in the county where the offense occurred