Skip to main content
Iowa Judicial Branch
Main Content

Access to Justice Commission

Iowa Access to Justice Commission

On June 27, 2016, the Iowa Supreme Court, upon recommendation of The Iowa State Bar Association, established the Iowa Access to Justice Commission to find solutions that will best serve Iowans who may encounter barrier to or difficulties with fully accessing the Iowa Justice system.

Order Appointing Members to the Iowa Access to Justice Commission (October 3, 2018)

Order Appointing Member to the Iowa Access to Justice Commission (October 19, 2016)

Order Appointing Members to the Iowa Access to Justice Commission (September 22, 2016)

Order Establishing the Iowa Access to Justice Commission  (June 27, 2016)

To view reports from the Access to Justice Commission, visit our Reports page.

Commission Members Term
Anthony Allen, Dubuque 9/30/21
Honorable Brent Appel, Justice,  Chair 9/30/19
Willard Boyd III, Des Moines 9/30/19
Steven Bradford, Muscatine 9/30/21
Marvin DeLear, Des Moines 9/30/19
Tim Eckley,Ex Offico  
Brian Farrell, Toddville 9/30/19
Kristie Fortmann-Doser, Iowa City 9/30/19
Philip Garland, Garner 9/30/21
Glennay Jundt, Council Bluffs 9/30/21
Leslie Kilgannon, Davenport 9/30/19
Amy Kretkowski, Iowa City 9/30/19
Chris Luzzie, Iowa City 9/30/19
Honorable Kevin McKeever, Iowa City 9/30/19
Eldwin "Charlie" Nichols, Des Moines 9/30/19
Robert Oberbillig, Des Moines 9/30/19
Christopher Patterson, Waukee 9/30/21
Carol Phillips, Des Moines 9/30/19
Artermio M. Santiago, Ft. Madison 9/30/19
Aniie Shutts, Des Moines, Vice Chair 9/30/19
Steve Simmons, Prole 9/30/21
Chantelle Smith, Des Moines 9/30/21
Jennifer Tibbetts, Cedar Rapids 9/30/21
Bruce Walker, Iowa City 9/30/21
Mark Zaiger, Cedar Rapids 9/30/21
© 2020 Iowa Judicial Branch. All Rights Reserved.