Skip to main content
Iowa Judicial Branch
Main Content

Current Judicial Openings

Notice to Attorneys/Public Notice (November 14, 2018)
District Court Judge vacancy due to reallocation

Appointment for Vacancies in District 4 (October 19, 2018)

Applicants for District 4 Judicial Vacancy (September 14, 2018)

Notice of Judicial Vacancy, Judicial Election District 4  (August 30, 2018)
There are two district court judge vacancies in the Fourth Judicial District.


District Judicial Nominating Commission 4


Honorable James Heckerman

Appointed Term Expires
Colleen Brabec, Council Bluffs  1-31-22
Leo Ettleman, Sidney 1-31-22
Mary K. Gunderson, Glenwood 1-31-20
David Wiederstein, Atlantic 1-31-24
Kathleen Kohorst, Harlan 1-31-24


Elected Term Expires
Thomp Pattermann, Council Bluffs 1-31-22
Helen M. Broadway-Savage, Council Bluffs 1-31-24
Robert M. Livingston, Council Bluffs 1-31-24
Stephen Ebke, Council Bluffs 1-31-20
Marti Nerenstone, Council Bluffs 1-31-20
© 2018 Iowa Judicial Branch. All Rights Reserved.