Skip to main content
Iowa Judicial Branch
Main Content


Judicial District:
Chief Judge:
Jeff Larson

Clerk of Court

111 North 2nd Avenue
Logan, IA  51546
Phone: 712-644-2665
Fax: 712-644-2615

Case Scheduling


Pay Fines Online

Use our convenient, online payment service to pay fines, surcharges and fees with a major credit card 24/7.

Pay Fines Online

District Court Administrator

Laura Kyndesen

Juvenile Court Office

227 South 6th Street
5th floor
Council Bluffs, IA  51501
Phone: 712-328-5623

Juror Information

Contact Information:



Did you get a Summons to Jury Service in the mail?  Do you need to

  • update personal information,
  • check when you need to report for jury service,
  • submit a request for an excuse or deferral, or
  • select an alternate time to serve?

Click the Go to eJuror button to begin.

Go to eJuror

What to Wear to Court

Please report for jury service wearing respectable clothes.  As a general rule, business or business casual clothing is acceptable.  The following types of clothing are not suitable for court proceedings:  shorts, tube tops, halter tops, clothing that contains any obscene, suggestive or inflammatory print or images, and clothes that are overly dirty or ragged.

Where to Park

Any parking spots around Courthouse Square.

Courthouse Security Information

Monday motion days and as needed.                                 

Sheriff Patrick Sears, Harrison County Sheriff, Law Enforcement Center, 111 S. 1st Ave., LOGAN IA  51546

Jury Check-in Information

Clerk of Court office

Absences / Emergencies

Contact the Clerk of Court or Laura Kyndesen.

Travel, Mileage, and Other Expenses

Jurors are reimbursed for travel to and from residence to the courthouse at a rate of .50 per mile as approved by the supreme court. 


Pursuant to state law, you will be paid $30 a day for each day of jury service up to seven days; $50 a day for eight or more days of service.  You may waive the right to compensation, which will help reduce the state's cost of operating the court system.    

ADA Coordinator

Angela Collinson

© 2024 Iowa Judicial Branch. All Rights Reserved.