Skip to main content
Iowa Judicial Branch
Main Content

Muscatine

Judicial District:
7
Chief Judge:
Marlita Greve

Clerk of Court

401 East 3rd Street
Muscatine, IA  52761
Phone: 563-263-6511

Case Scheduling

Kaitlin Scott
563-263-6634

Pay Fines Online

Use our convenient, online payment service to pay fines, surcharges and fees with a major credit card 24/7.

Pay Fines Online

District Court Administrator

Kathy Gaylord
563-326-8783

Juvenile Court Office

401 East Third Street
Room 21
Muscatine, IA  52761
Phone: 563-263-5903

Juror Information

Contact Information:

(563) 263-6511, maria.laslo@iowacourts.gov

eJuror

Did you get a Summons to Jury Service in the mail?  Do you need to

  • update personal information,
  • check when you need to report for jury service,
  • submit a request for an excuse or deferral, or
  • select an alternate time to serve?

Click the Go to eJuror button to begin.

Go to eJuror

Please keep the top portion of your jury summons.  Additional reporting information is located on the back of your summons.  Please follow these instructions or any other enclosed instructions which may require you to call in prior to your service date or give a time and date which you are to appear.  You will be required to bring the top portion with you when you report for jury duty.

What to Wear to Court

Please report for jury service wearing respectable clothes.  As a general rule, business or business casual clothing is acceptable.  The following types of clothing are not suitable for court proceedings:  shorts, tube tops, halter tops, clothing that contains any obscene, suggestive or inflammatory print or images, and clothes that are overly dirty or ragged.

Where to Park

Jurors must use street parking. Jurors must put the top portion of the jury summons in the windshield of their car so that it is visible to parking enforcement in order to avoid ticketing.

Courthouse Security Information

The Sheriff’s Office is responsible for providing security in the courthouse. The Muscatine County Courthouse is equipped with wand and walk-through metal detectors. Your person and belongings may be scanned for prohibited items upon entering the courthouse. Thus, you may want to avoid having an excessive amount of metal or electronic objects on your person.

Jury Check-in Information

To check trial status information, please call (563) 263-6593 or (800) 342-4093. The recording is updated each week no later than 5:00 p.m. the Friday prior to the jurors’ service date. The instructions on the recording will tell jurors where and when to report.

Absences / Emergencies

In the event of an emergency or if you must be late or absent for any reason, please call the Clerk of Court's office at (563) 263-6511.

Travel, Mileage, and Other Expenses

Jurors are reimbursed for travel to and from residence to the courthouse at a rate of .45 per mile as approved by the supreme court.  

Compensation

Pursuant to state law, you will be paid $30 a day for each day of jury service up to seven days; $50 a day for eight or more days of service.  You may waive the right to compensation, which will help reduce the state's cost of operating the court system.    

ADA Coordinator

Brian McKenrick
563-328-4145
brianmckenrick@iowacourts.gov

© 2018 Iowa Judicial Branch. All Rights Reserved.