Skip to main content
Iowa Judicial Branch
Main Content

Regional ENMC Media Coordinators

Directory of Media Coordinators

If you want to request permission to use audio/visual equipment to cover a trial or hearing, you must ask the media coordinator for the region in which the proceeding is to take place to file a request with the court.

Region 1

Allamakee, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque counties

  • Brian Cooper
    Telegraph Herald
    801 Bluff Dubuque, IA 52004
    (563) 588-5662
    (bcooper@wcinet.com)

Region 2

Howard, Chickasaw, Winneshiek, Bremer, Fayette, Butler, Grundy, Black Hawk, Buchanan counties

  • Nancy Raffensperger Newhoff
    Waterloo-Cedar Falls Courier
    P.O. Box 540
    Waterloo, IA 50704
    (319) 291-1400 or -1445
    (nancy.newhoff@wcfcourier.com)

Region 3

Winnebago, Worth, Mitchell, Hancock, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin counties

  • Emily Boster
    KIMT-TV 112
    N. Pennsylvania Ave.
    Mason City, IA 50401
    (641) 423-2540
    (Emily.Boster@kimt.com)

Region 4

Pocahontas, Humboldt, Wright, Sac, Calhoun, Webster, Hamilton, Hardin, Carroll, Greene, Boone counties

Region 5

Lyon, Osceola, Dickinson, Emmet, Sioux, O'Brien, Clay, Palo Alto, Kossuth counties

Region 6

Plymouth, Cherokee, Buena Vista, Woodbury, Ida, Monona, Crawford counties

  • Terry “Woody” Gottburg
    KSCJ Radio
    2000 Indian Hills Drive
    Sioux City, IA 51104
    (712) 239-2107
    (tgottburg@cableone.net)

Region 7

Harrison, Shelby, Audubon, Pottawattamie, Cass, Mills, Montgomery, Fremont, Page counties

  • RoseAnn Shannon
    KETV
    2665 Douglas Street
    Omaha, NE 68131
    (402) 978-8951
    (rshannon@hearst.com)

Region 8

Story, Marshall, Guthrie, Dallas, Polk, Jasper, Madison, Warren, Marion counties

Region 9

Adair, Adams, Union, Clarke, Lucas, Taylor, Ringgold, Decatur, Wayne counties

  • Scott Vicker (effective 3/02/17)
    Creston News Advertiser
    503 W. Adams Creston, IA 50801
    (641) 782-2141, x6437
    (svicker@crestonnews.com)

Region 10

Tama, Benton, Linn, Jones, Iowa, Johnson counties

Region 11

Clinton, Cedar, Jackson, Scott, Muscatine counties

  • Mike Ortiz
    KWQC
    805 Brady St.
    Davenport, IA 52803
    (563) 383-7156
    (mortiz@kwqc.com)

Region 12

Poweshiek, Mahaska, Keokuk, Monroe, Wapello, Jefferson, Appanoose, Davis, Van Buren counties

  • Andy Grove
    KTVO-TV
    111 S. Market St.
    Ottumwa, IA 52501
    (660) 216-4069
    (agrove@ktvo.com)

Region 13

Washington, Louisa, Henry, Des Moines, Lee counties

  • John Gaines
    The Burlington Hawk Eye
    800 S. Main Street Burlington, IA 52601
    (319) 758-8135; cell (319) 572-0283
    (jgaines@thehawkeye.com)

Appellate Courts

© 2018 Iowa Judicial Branch. All Rights Reserved.