Skip to main content
Iowa Judicial Branch
Main Content

Regional ENMC Media Coordinators

Directory of Media Coordinators

If you want to request permission to use audio/visual equipment to cover a trial or hearing, you must ask the media coordinator for the region in which the proceeding is to take place to file a request with the court.

Region 1

Allamakee, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque counties

  • Dustin Kass
    Managing Editor
    Dubuque Telegraph Herald 
    801 Bluff St. 
    Dubuque, IA 52004
    Office: 563-588-5663  

Region 2

Howard, Chickasaw, Winneshiek, Bremer, Fayette, Butler, Grundy, Black Hawk, Buchanan counties

  • Jeff Reinitz 
    Waterloo-Cedar Falls Courier 
    100 E. 4nd St. 
    Waterloo, IA 50704
    Mobile: 319-269-1666 
    Office: 319-291-1578 

Region 3

Winnebago, Worth, Mitchell, Hancock, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin counties

Region 4

Pocahontas, Humboldt, Wright, Sac, Calhoun, Webster, Hamilton, Hardin, Carroll, Greene, Boone counties

  • Kelby Wingert
    Fort Dodge Messenger 
    713 Central Ave. 
    Fort Dodge, IA 50501
    Office: 515-573-2141, ext. 471 
    Mobile: 515-573-0406

Region 5

Lyon, Osceola, Dickinson, Emmet, Sioux, O'Brien, Clay, Palo Alto, Kossuth counties

Region 6

Plymouth, Cherokee, Buena Vista, Woodbury, Ida, Monona, Crawford counties

  • Terry “Woody” Gottburg
    KSCJ Radio
    2000 Indian Hills Drive
    Sioux City, IA 51104
    (712) 239-2107

Region 7

Harrison, Shelby, Audubon, Pottawattamie, Cass, Mills, Montgomery, Fremont, Page counties

  • Vonn Jones
    2665 Douglas Street
    Omaha, NE 68131
    (402) 978-8951

Region 8

Story, Marshall, Guthrie, Dallas, Polk, Jasper, Madison, Warren, Marion counties

Region 9

Adair, Adams, Union, Clarke, Lucas, Taylor, Ringgold, Decatur, Wayne counties

  • Sarah Scull 
    Creston News-Advertiser 
    503 W. Adams St. Creston, IA 50801
    641-782-2141, ext. 6436

Region 10

Tama, Benton, Linn, Jones, Iowa, Johnson counties

Region 11

Clinton, Cedar, Jackson, Scott, Muscatine counties

  • Mike Ortiz
    805 Brady St.
    Davenport, IA 52803
    (563) 383-7156

Region 12

Poweshiek, Mahaska, Keokuk, Monroe, Wapello, Jefferson, Appanoose, Davis, Van Buren counties

  • Kyle Ocker 
    Ottumwa Courier 
    213 E. 2nd St. 
    Ottumwa, IA 52501
    Mobile: 641-895-5660 
    Office: 641-672-2581, ext. 7543 

Region 13

Washington, Louisa, Henry, Des Moines, Lee counties

  • Jim Johnson 
    Southeast Iowa Union 
    111 N. Marion Ave.
     Washington, IA 52353
    Office: 319-333-0353 
    Mobile: 319-310-9452

Appellate Courts





© 2021 Iowa Judicial Branch. All Rights Reserved.