Skip to main content
Iowa Judicial Branch
Main Content

Updated Iowa State Judicial Nominating Commission Membership

December 14, 2018

Iowa State Judicial Nominating Commission member Dr. Christina Taylor resigned from the State Judicial Nominating Commission December 13, 2018. Today, December 14, 2018, Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds appointed Kathy Law to fill the vacancy. 

The updated names and addresses of the State Judicial Nominating Commission members and secretary are:

Justice David S. Wiggins
1111 E. Court Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50319

Todd Nuccio
State Court Administrator
1111 E. Court Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50319

Elected Lawyer Members

Henry Bevel
528 West 4th Street
Waterloo, IA  50704-1200

Christine Conover
115 Third Street SE, Suite 1200
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401

Martin Diaz
1570 Shady Court NW
Swisher, IA 52338

Dorothy O’Brien
2322 East Kimberly Road, Ste. 100E
Davenport, IA  52807

Jeff Goodman
1501 42nd Street, Ste. 300
West Des Moines, IA  50266

Connie Diekema
699 Walnut Street, Ste. 1900
Des Moines, IA  50309

Suzan Boden
613 Pierce Street
Sioux City, IA 51102-1557

John Gray
1128 Historic 4th Street
Sioux City, IA  51102-1557

Appointed Members

Kathy Pearson
150 Thompson Drive SE, #120
Cedar Rapids, IA  52403-1740

Lance Horbach
136 Hillcrest Ridge
Montezuma, IA  50171

Helen Sinclair
2208 560th Avenue
Melrose, IA  52569-8502

Steve Berger
1452 128th Place
Wellman, IA  52356

John Bloom
4820 Elm Street
West Des Moines, IA  50265-2995

Kathleen Law
700 Walnut Street, Suite 1600
Des Moines, IA  50309

Steve Sukup
1405 North Shore Drive
Clear Lake, IA  50428-1237

Patricia “Trish” Roberts
732 San Salvador Avenue
Carroll, IA  51401

For More Information:

Contact: The State Judicial Nominating Commission through Steve Davis, Court Communication Director, (515) 348-4967 or 

« Back

© 2022 Iowa Judicial Branch. All Rights Reserved.